Abortion Clinic Complaints - Know the Law
WERE you forced or pressured to have an abortion against your will?
HAVE you been physically harmed by an abortion doctor?
WAS the facility substandard in terms of cleanliness?
DID the clinic personnel fail to give you a written description of the actual abortion procedure or a picture of an unborn baby the same gestational age as your baby?
DID the clinic comply with the law, by waiting the required 24 hours before performing the procedure?
DID the clinic personnel fail to give you information concerning what to do or where to go if complications arose from the abortion?
DID the clinic fail to ask you if you wanted to see the ultrasound of your baby, if one was performed?
DO you know someone under the age of 18, who unlawfully obtained an abortion without her parent's written consent or a judicial bypass?
These are all violations of the law and must be reported to the State of Michigan. If you suspect that a law has been violated, please continue.
Laws That May Have Been Violated
Review a summary of the following laws to help you decide if a violation has occurred. If you are unsure whether a law has been broken, call the Right to Life of Michigan Legislative Office in Lansing at 517-487-3376.
Once you have determined that a law was indeed violated, you may proceed to file a complaint with the State of Michigan.
Informed Consent Law - 24 Hour Waiting Period
Coerced Abortions Law
Parental Consent Law
Minors must also comply with the 24 hour waiting law.
Ultrasound Viewing Law
If the patient was not given the option to look at the screen, it would be in violation of the law.
Clinic Regulations Law
Abortion Complications Reporting Law
Was she physically hurt by a doctor? If so, she should file a complaint with the Bureau of Professional Licensing, which could lead to an investigation of the abortion doctor and to a possible license suspension.